Well hello, 2014.

It’s been a little bit, huh?

Em's Gem | Emily Ann Moschner Design

Oops. How did THAT get in there? #EmsGem

Sheesh. People and their gems be crazy.

But seriously, it’s been crazy the past month, or two, in all of the best possible ways. As in this dapper, handsome, moneybags of a man asked me (a few days before Thanksgiving) to make him my husband, and I felt bad for the poor guy with all of his charm. I worried he’d spend the rest of his days alone if I didn’t accept the offer.

So I said ‘yes.’

Em Loves Ben | Emily Ann Moschner Design

And now in 550-some odd days (but hopefully, maybe, less) we’ll be making it happen – Emily Ann Moschner Rupe.

In the meantime I vow to take you, yes, all three of you, to be my dearest blogging audience, to have and to hold from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, until death does us part. So watch out, y’all. Lot’s of blogging magic coming your way!

To kick it off, please check out MochiThings.com. They have amazing planners and notebooks, and with all of the planning going on around here, I had to have one of them. Normally I settle for discount planners from Walgreens (except for last year when I stumbled across a miniature Moleskine calendar from the clearance rack at Books A Million). But this year I went all in and spent $20 on a beautiful green pocket-size planner: The Slim Diary Scheduler.

Slim Diary  Scheduler - MochiThings | Emily Ann Moschner Design

It has perfectly creamy, thick-thin pages and an elastic band to keep those perfectly creamy, thick-thin pages from bending. AND it’s well-organized and easy to follow, besides the few Asian symbols scattered throughout that I can’t exactly translate with my absolutely non-existent knowledge of Asian languages, although it does make me feel well-traveled and mysterious without being either of those things. Overall it’s wonderful and holding up well.

4 thoughts on “Well hello, 2014.

Leave a Reply

